University of Oregon

Department of Art

Faculty

As actively practicing artists themselves, both full time and Career faculty members are able to model and communicate to our students the compelling rigors and rewards of creative inquiry. Deeply engaged in their own practices and exhibiting nationally and internationally, faculty are contributing to current developments in the field and sharing that experience with their students. This commitment to artmaking as an ongoing practice and open inquiry is central to all levels of our teaching, from the introduction of a non-major through the graduate program.


Carla Bengtson

Carla Bengtson

Swindells Chair
Associate Professor, Painting
bengtson@uoregon.edu
Office: 198 Lawrence
(541) 346-1430
carlabengtson.com


Jovencio de la Paz - Endless Flight

Jovencio de la Paz

Visiting Assistant Professor, Fibers
Communications Liaison
jovencio@uoregon.edu
Office: 110A Millrace 1


Tannaz Farsi

Tannaz Farsi

Sculpture Coordinator
Associate Professor, Sculpture
tfarsi@uoregon.edu
Office: 107 Northsite A
tannazfarsi.com


Brian Gillis

Brian Gillis

Ceramics Coordinator
Associate Professor, Art
bgillis@uoregon.edu
Office: 203 Northsite B
gillislab.com


Colin Ives

Colin Ives

Art and Technology Program Director
Associate Professor, Digital Art
ives@uoregon.edu
Office: 122 Millrace 2
(541) 346-0072
colinives.com


Ron Jude

Ron Jude

Associate Professor, Photography
rjude@uoregon.edu
Office: 153 Millrace 3
ronjude.com


Anya Kivarkis

Anya Kivarkis

Jewelry & Metalsmithing Coordinator
Associate Professor, Jewelry & Metalsmithing
anya@uoregon.edu
Office: 210 Northsite C
(541) 346-1571
anyakivarkis.com
siennagallery.com
galerierobkoudijs.nl


Jenny Lin

Jenny Lin

Assistant Professor, Art
Assistant Professor, History of Art and Architecture
jennylin@uoregon.edu
Office: 381 Lawrence Hall
(541) 346-8169


Sylvan Lionni

Sylvan Lionni

Assistant Professor, Painting and Drawing
slionni@uoregon.edu
Office: 290C Lawrence Hall
sylvanlionni.com


Charlene Liu

Charlene Liu

Department Head
Associate Professor, Printmaking
charlene@uoregon.edu
Office: 164 Lawrence
charlene-liu.com


Euan Macdonald

Euan Macdonald

Visiting Professor of Practice
euanm@uoregon.edu
 


Christopher Michlig

Christopher Michlig

Graduate Program Director
Assistant Professor, Core Studio
cmichlig@uoregon.edu
Office: 104 Wilkinson House
christophermichlig.com


Donald Morgan

Donald Morgan

Assistant Professor, Core Studio
Core Studio Coordinator
dmorgan@uoregon.edu
Office: 201 Wilkinson House


Jack Ryan

Jack Ryan

Associate Professor, Intermedia Art, Core Studio
jryan@uoregon.edu
Office: 205 Wilkinson House
(541) 346-2105
volcanophile.com


Michael Salter

Michael Salter

Associate Professor, Digital Arts
salter@uoregon.edu
Office: 213 Millrace 1
michaelasalter.com


Rick Silva

Rick Silva

Assistant Professor, Digital Arts
silva2@uoregon.edu
Office: 223 Millrace 2
ricksilva.net


Ying Tan

Ying Tan

Associate Professor, Digital Arts
tanying@uoregon.edu
Office: 102 Millrace 1
(541) 346-1416
tanying.99k.org


Laura Vandenburgh

Laura Vandenburgh

Painting & Drawing Coordinator
Associate Professor, Painting & Drawing
lkvanden@uoregon.edu
Office: 290E Lawrence
(541) 346-2096
lauravandenburgh.com


Kate Wagle

Kate Wagle

Professor, Jewelry and Metalsmithing
kwagle@uoregon.edu
Office: 70 NW Couch WSB
University of Oregon
Portland OR 97209
(503) 412-3718


Terri Warpinski

Terri Warpinski

Photography Coordinator
Professor, Photography
tlw@uoregon.edu
Office: 152 Millrace 3
terriwarpinski.com


Amanda Wojick

Amanda Wojick

Associate Professor, Sculpture
awojick@uoregon.edu
Office: 108 Northsite A
(541) 346-2627
amandawojick.com

 

Career Instructors

Mike Bray

Mike Bray

Career Instructor, Digital Arts
mbray@uoregon.edu
Office: 215 Wilkinson House
amateurauteur.com
fourteen30.com


Rebecca Childers

Rebecca Childers

Career Instructor, Printmaking
rebeccac@uoregon.edu
Office: 192C Lawrence Hall


Isami Ching

Isami Ching

Senior Instructor, Core
isami@uoregon.edu
Office: 187 Lawrence Hall


Colleen Choquette-Raphael

Colleen Choquette-Raphael

Senior Instructor, Photography; Academic Advisor
raphaelc@uoregon.edu
Office: 128 Millrace 2


Charles Hall

Charles Hall

Career Instructor, Digital Arts
csh@uoregon.edu


John Park

John Park

Career Instructor, Digital Arts
park@uoregon.edu
Office: 101 Millrace 1
(541) 346-2683
johnparkonline.com


Jan Reaves

Jan Reaves

Career Instructor, Painting
jreaves@uoregon.edu
Office: 290B Lawrence Hall
laurarusso.com


James Schauer

James Schauer

Career Instructor, Drawing
jschauer@uoregon.edu


Jessica Swanson

Jessica Swanson

Career Instructor, Core, Ceramics and Sculpture
jswanson@uoregon.edu
Office: 202 Northsite B
somethinglikethisdesign.com


Ty Warren

Ty Warren

Career Instructor, Digital Arts
cwarren1@uoregon.edu
Office:  103 Millrace 1